The Fruit Hunters - The Evolution of Desire (Episode 1)

The Fruit Hunters - The Evolution of Desire (Episode 1)

                                The Fruit Hunters - The Evolution of Desire (Episode 1)
| 43 min

Narrated by Nature of Things's David Suzuki, The Evolution of Desire is the first part of a journey through the exotic, endlessly fascinating world of fruit - a story of nature, commerce, and obsession. The Fruit Hunters will change not only the way we look at what we eat but how we view our relationship to the natural world.

Pedagogical evaluations and study guides are only available to CAMPUS subscribers.


Features designed specifically for teachers. Learn more

Already subscribed? Sign in

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by (( height )) Reset
  • head wardrobe
    Anya Taraboulsy
  • key hair
    Isobel Mulder
  • key makeup
    Isobel Mulder
  • digital imaging specialist
    Éloi Champagne
    Randall Finnerty
  • foley artist
    Lise Wedlock
  • re-recording mixer
    Serge Boivin
  • director
    Yung Chang
  • producer
    Bob Moore
    Mila Aung-Thwin
    Kat Baulu
  • executive producer
    Daniel Cross
    Ravida Din
    Robin Smith
  • director of photography
    Mark O Fearghail
  • editor
    Omar Majeed
    Susannah Heath-Eves
  • music
    Olivier Alary
    Johannes Malfatti
  • animator
    Brandon Blommaert
    Fred Casia
  • sound design
    Kyle Stanfield
  • writer
    Mark Slutsky
    Yung Chang
    Omar Majeed
  • participant
    James Babian
    Stephen Brady
    Massimo Brozzetti
    Gusti Made Budiatmika
    David Burd
    Jenny Burd
    Richard Campbell
    Cielo Foth
    Sheehan Gobin
    Richard Hawkins
    Maurice Kong
    Noris Ledesma
    Ken Love
    Roger Meyer
    Curtis Mozie
    Bill Pullman
    Isabella Dalla Ragione
    Chris Rollins
  • production designer
    Corinne Merrell
  • art director
    Louisa Schabas
  • sound recording
    Tod Van Dyk
  • costume designer
    Alexis Walker
  • actor
    Karim Traiaia
    Guy Sprung
    Marie-Alice Depestre
    Edward Langham
    Kyle Allat
    Richard Jutras
    Russell J. Yuen